DIY Laundry Soap, Save Money by Making it Yourself!

So anyone who knows me is aware that I am planning to marry the man of my dreams.  This means that we must come up with ALOT of money to pay for the wedding of my/our dreams.   My fiance’ is great about coupon clipping and pinching pennies where he can, so I decided to do my part and start making homemade laundry soap to save us some money.

I searched the blogs for the best recipe, and finally found it here:

http://www.howdoesshe.com/cheaper-and-better-diy-laundry-detergent/

A few helpful hints:

1. I did not grate my soap fine enough, so I would advise you grate yours as thin as possible!

2. I decided NOT to follow the blogger’s advice on mixing the final ingredients in layers to ensure evenly mixed product…this was a mistake!

3. I did follow her advice to keep the Purex bottle for easy use, and it has worked wonderfully!

 

Enjoy and feel free to share!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

